PDA

View Full Version : Paragraphs...



oldbutnotdead
10-07-2012, 12:04 PM
For some reason when I type a message and put paragraphs in it the paragraphs don't appear, it just posts as one big paragraph?

Chris
10-07-2012, 12:24 PM
Could you post an example or link us to a post?

Personally I've never had the problem I just usually hit enter twice for a new paragraph.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

oldbutnotdead
10-07-2012, 12:35 PM
Yes, I always hit enter twice and it normally works but here it isn't. I'll show you.

new paragraph

new paragraph

new paragraph

I have tried to post a picture of this box where I've put the "new paragraphs" in new paragraphs just to prove I am doing that but it won't work. I assure you I am.

Eshrules
10-07-2012, 01:00 PM
I don't know if we're on a wind up here, but I've just edited your post and it's worked.

What operating system and browser are you using?

oldbutnotdead
10-07-2012, 01:13 PM
I'm not winding you up at all, honestly. I'm using Windows 2000 and Firefox.

Eshrules
10-07-2012, 01:19 PM
All I can confirm is it seems not to be a forum issue, it's not more likely to be a local PC or browser quirk/issue.

We've had a report before of similar issues, which were found to be user error/browser faults - link below

VW AUDI Forum - VWAF (http://www.vwaudiforum.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?125685-hot-linking-not-working)

Peter-L
03-01-2013, 03:17 PM
I just had this problem on Firefox 17.0.1 and Win7 x64

Chris
03-01-2013, 05:49 PM
I just had this problem on Firefox 17.0.1 and Win7 x64

Running the exact same setup as you and no problems .. It must be your preference settings etc in the browser itself.

test

test

test

test

stuart
05-01-2013, 04:53 PM
Strange... I have no issues with Opera, Firefox, Safari or IE9