PDA

View Full Version : Please Help New A4 owner - Few troubles

rinupanu
05-05-2011, 09:13 PM
Hi guys, I'm not new to the forums, but I'm new to the A4 B5 forums, owned an Audi A3 8l before this, now I've sold that, i've bought myself a 1996 Audi A4 Saloon, 1.9 TDI 110BHP, and theres a couple of problems which i would like to find out what they are

Firstly, when moving off or if i lean on either side front wings the car makes a creaking noise creak,creak,creak, highly embarrising and highly annoying, also i'm planning on taking some work collegues to a part on Saturday night and I don't want the front wheels falling off while on the motoway (lol), if you need more explanation about the problem let me know.

Another problem, I ran out of Diesel on the motway day after i got it, fuel tank was on the second little red needle and fuel light came on and off randomly, what do i need to replace to get the guage working properly again?

I'm also getting 2 error codes that keep coming back when i scan with my VAG memoscan U280

codes are 00575 and 00550

any help much appreciated and thanks in advance,

the car has an MOT not sure if it was a blagged one or not, but the tax shows it's been stood around since last august is this helps?

Cheers people!:confused::confused::confused::confused:

rinupanu
05-05-2011, 09:14 PM
oh and milage is 144k

iwaters
05-05-2011, 09:28 PM