PDA

View Full Version : Exhaust Tail pipes....

m3-fast
27-08-2010, 10:38 PM
Hi Folks, newbie here who is awaiting delivery of a Pasat CC GT Tdi 140 in Island Grey.

My question is regarding the twin exhaust tailpipes, they look a little unfinished IMO and was wondering if anyone had added any trims to their pipes?

If so what is the external diameter of the exhaust pipes - just wondered so I could do some shopping around before the car actually arrives in October.

cheers

Paul

SC03OTT
27-08-2010, 11:14 PM
There is a thread in the mk6 Golf section about people doing this. The exhaust trim is from the Skoda Yetti i think. If someone else can confirm the size is the same, you're onto a winner.

m3-fast
29-08-2010, 08:06 PM
Is there any Passat GT owner here who would be willing to confirm the extrernal diameter of their exhaust pipes please?

Scooby-Doo
30-08-2010, 01:11 PM
Is there any Passat GT owner here who would be willing to confirm the extrernal diameter of their exhaust pipes please?

+ Me too please

Got a set on my TT, stainless steel, cost about £100,if they fit the CC then they won't be going with the TT.

SC03OTT
31-08-2010, 08:21 PM
Guys. FYI. Spotted this in the B6 section.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/VW-06-10-Passat-B6-2-0-TSI-TDI-CC-Appropriative-MUFFLER-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQitemZ140444771563QQptZMotorsQ5f CarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

logiclee
02-09-2010, 06:54 PM
Guys. FYI. Spotted this in the B6 section.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/VW-06-10-Passat-B6-2-0-TSI-TDI-CC-Appropriative-MUFFLER-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQitemZ140444771563QQptZMotorsQ5f CarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I have these on my B6 Saloon but have modified them slightly. They should fit the CC fine though.

Here's a pic.
http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s167/logiclee/debadged1.jpg

Cheers
Lee

m3-fast
16-09-2010, 08:37 AM
They look great, and a cheap price too!

Thanks for that, will get a set ordered and post some pics up if they fit OK :approve:

Gregmeister