PDA

View Full Version : Audis arent actually all that good are they?

DGT
13-06-2010, 07:16 PM
Ive been driving VW's for 18 years and recently decided to get an Audi. I found a nice A4 avant tdi 130se 116k miles FSH. Little did i realise that this car was set to be even more of a nightmare than an alfa 156 jtd i had for a while!
Why do they need so many steering arms..complete overkill and a pain in the **** to change? and why, after changing 8 steering arms 2 drop links and one engine mount am i still getting an annoying knocking noise from the front?
why can they still not come up with decent clutches/flywheels? (which completely ruin the whole owning experience for me )
why cant they give the audis decent suspension, it seems theyre either too sloppy or too harsh?
why has all the wiring cracked between the door and the a pillar cutting out my speakers and windows?
I was kind of willing to put it down to bad luck until the other day when my mums 2006 B7 2.0tdi (that shes had from new and she drives it well) with 60k on the clock, decided to detonate its flywheel and leave her stranded 300 miles away from home!
now im putting it down to the ,the fact that these days theyre only designed to last 3 years and people,like me, are suckers and are being taken advantage of .

rant over..feel better now

back to good ole golfs for me i reckon:zx11:

towcestervag
14-06-2010, 08:18 AM
all cars have their problems
over 30yrs of working on VW/AUDI i still find them better built than most others

Alan02
14-06-2010, 11:09 AM
I`d rather drive an Audi, been under lots of other cars and when you compare the build, not many match up. Had a few Audi`s now, up to 225K on one, and other than wear and tear items been great. Depends how they`re used and looked after.

theskyfox
15-06-2010, 09:58 AM